The Winemaker's Wife

The author of the engrossing international bestseller The Room on Rue Am lie returns with a moving story set amid the champagne vineyards of northern France during the darkest days of World War II, perfect for fans of Kristin Hannah s The Nightingale.Champagne, 1940 In s has just married Michel,

The Lost Vintage

Sweetbitter meets The Nightingale in this page turning novel about a woman who returns to her family s ancestral vineyard in Burgundy and unexpectedly uncovers a lost diary, an unknown relative, and a secret her family has been keeping since World War II To become one of only a few hundred certified

My Grape Year (The Grape Series #1)

My Grape Year takes fans of Laura Bradbury s Grape series back to where it all began In a last minute twist of fate, Laura is sent to Burgundy, France for a year on an exchange She arrives knowing only a smattering of French and with no idea what to expect in her first foray out of North

Eight Hundred Grapes

There are secrets you share, and secrets you hide Growing up on her family s Sonoma vineyard, Georgia Ford learned some important secrets The secret number of grapes it takes to make a bottle of wine eight hundred The secret ingredient in her mother s lasagna chocolate The secret behind ending

A Veil of Vines

To most people, princes, princesses, counts and dukes are found only in the pages of the most famous of fairytales Crowns, priceless jewels and gilded thrones belong only in childhood dreams But for some, these frivolous fancies are truth For some, they are real life On Manhattan s Upper East

A Better Man (Sunshine Creek Vineyard, #1)

Meet the Kincade brothers they ll do what it takes to protect their legacy but what happens when love gets in the way Hockey star Jordan Kincade wasted no time ditching Sunshine Valley and everyone who mattered for a career in the NHL a truth Jordan confronts when his parents deaths bring him

The Winemakers: A Novel of Wine and Secrets

A young womanA family secretA devastating truth that could destroy the man she loves Many years ago, the Rosetta family s hard won dreams of staking their claim in the vineyards of California came to fruition Now high spirited, passionate Caterina Rosetta, who has inherited both her mother s talent

A Short History of Drunkenness

Almost every culture on earth has drink, and where there s drink there s drunkenness But in every age and in every place drunkenness is a little bit different It can be religious, it can be sexual, it can be the duty of kings or the relief of peasants It can be an offering to the ancestors, or a

Wine Folly: The Essential Guide to Wine

An essential, hip guide to wine for the new generation of wine drinkers, from the creators of the award wining site WineFolly.com Red or white Cabernet or merlot Light or bold What to pair with food Drinking great wine isn t hard, but finding great wine does require a deeper understanding of the

The Shortest Way Home

In her debut novel crackling with humor, heart, and an unforgettable cast of characters, Miriam Parker follows one woman s journey from Iowa to New York City to California wine country, to figure out what being true to oneself really means After years of dreaming of and working toward a life

The Spirituality of Wine

In this book Gisela Kreglinger offers a fresh, holistic vision of the Christian life that sees God at work in all created things, including vineyards, the work of vintners, and the beauty of well crafted wine shared with others around a table Kreglinger begins by examining wine in the Bible, in the

In Vino Duplicitas: The Rise and Fall of a Wine Forger Extraordinaire

Few gain entry to the privileged world of ultrafine wines, where billionaires flock to exclusive auction houses to vie for the scarce surviving bottles from truly legendary years But Rudy Kurniawan, an unknown twentysomething from Indonesia, was blessed with two gifts that opened doors a virtuoso

The World Atlas of Wine

Hailed by critics worldwide as extraordinary and irreplaceable, there are few volumes that have had as monumental animpact in their field as Hugh Johnson sThe World Atlas of Wine sales have exceeded four million copies, and it is now published in thirteen languages.World renowned authors Hugh